3-Minute Mochaccino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I just made this recipe as written, it was delicious! My husband and I both liked it alot! It was quick and easy! Thanks to the recipe submitter for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I used one packet of Starbucks VIA coffee, Truvia instead of sugar and homemade sugar free chocolate syrup. I threw everything in a pint Ball jar and shook until all the ingredients were combined and the coffee was dissolved. This is good but for me, I think I'd omit the cocoa powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I liked this. I did follow the recipe exactly. My only complaint is that it is not real sweet. It kind of seems like the chocolate syrup, should have been added directly to the drink while it was blended. The second time, I did do that and I liked it better. The texture, which is both slightly creamy and icy, is very good on a warm day. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was very good, but my blender is terrible so the last couple servings had big chunks of ice in them... I multiplied the recipe by four for my family drank it up! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracieCakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Yummy, especially on a hot day. I used 2 tsp of instant coffee, 5 ice cubes, Hershey's special dark cocoa powder and drizzles the chocolate syrup in with the other ingredients to be blended in. Very tasty, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was pretty good. I had a little bit of chocolate ice cream left in the freezer, so I added that to the mix as well. Like another reviewer said, it was a bit watery, but the ice cream fixed that right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved it everybody should try it if it was up to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I'm really trying to like this recipe because it has everything in it that I love...coffee AND chocolate. The submitter told us to play with the ingredients to make them to our preference, so I did. I made it per the recipe the first time, subbing in Splenda and skim milk, and found it too weak in flavor and watery. The skim milk could have been the reason for the thin, watery taste. The next time I used a mixture of fat free half and half and skim milk, added instant espresso powder, doubled the cocoa powder, and used only 4 ice cubes. It was stronger in flavor but still watered down tasting...but better. For my taste, I believe the ice cubes dilute the milk too much, so a full fat milk is definitely needed. I'll keep playing with this recipe, though, because I think it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Too bitter for my taste. Next time I would cut the cocoa powder in half and add the chocolate syrup to the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States