3-Minute Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was super easy and very tasty. I made 3 different versions, using different chips as another reviewer suggested: Chocolate, Dark Chocolate (for Mom), and Mint Chocolate. All were excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Too chewy/rubbery, not at all like "real" fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have a 1000 watt microwave. I put it on for 5 minutes at 30%. I used Reese's pieces. I added one teaspoon of vanilla. I licked the spatula and it tasted great. I will definitely experiment around with this recipe with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've been making this fudge for years. I do add a tsp of vanilla and, since I'm into instant gratification, I simply spread it out on a piece of waxed paper on a cutting board and stick it in the freezer for a few minutes to harden (or on the back porch in the winter d;^)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe sounds good but I have never tried to make and I wish it didn't take 3 hours to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Need to add some fluff to mellow out semi chips..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmayer40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good! I have made many times. You can add walnuts, peanuts and even add mini peanut butter cups to the mixture right before pouring fudge into pan!! I am going to add some chopped candy canes to the fudge I make for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I would add a pinch of salt to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Spoiler Alert: This takes longer than three minutes. ;) If you're pressed for time, can't find or don't have a candy thermometer, it's a great no-fail fudge recipe to have on hand. I've been making a version of this for years with excellent results. You don't have to stick to just chocolate either - this will work with any "chip" flavor you have. Today I made peanut butter and dark chocolate, and I was about to make a pan of white chocolate when disaster struck and I dropped my last can of condensed milk on the floor. Bummer. That must have been the Universe intervening to save my poor thighs! If you want this to feel extra fancy, use a higher quality chocolate chip, like Ghiradelli to give a better depth of flavor. You can also top with chopped nuts, festive candies or sprinkles, or some unmelted chocolate chips. Get creative. ProTip: Skip the step where you grease the pan. Just line with a single piece of aluminum foil instead (grease it with cooking spray if you want this to be extra simple.) and when it's time to serve the fudge, just lift the entire thing out of the pan, peel off the foil and cut into squares. Voila! Clean up is easier now too. I skip the 1 oz square and just use extra chips. Remember to work quickly once you've removed your mixture from the microwave. It's going to thicken up & get ooey-gooey very fast, so you need to get it smooth & spread it into the pan immediately. The last thing I've found is that this fudge does best when kept in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States