3-Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very Good. Surprised my family with it and they all enjoyed every last bit of it. They liked it so much they are asking for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Yum! I was worried it would be taste just of mushrooms, but I was pleasantly surprised. I used cheddar and pepper jack cheese with a couple dashes of hot sauce, because I love bold flavors. This is my mistake, but I didn't know what four cups of cooked pasta would be, so I just cooked a pound of pasta, which ended up being too much. Next time will measure like I should! EDIT: I made this again, measured correctly, and used cheese soup instead of mushroom. I will definitely use the cheese soup again, it just gives it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
don't use cream of mush, use a cheese soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great alternative to boxed mac-n-cheese. My toddler loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was the first meal I made for my boyfriend, so I really wanted to impress him. I doubled the recipe so I'd have enough for leftovers, but I wrote the recipe down wrong so I only added 1 cup milk instead of 2 cups like I should have when I doubled it. I used 1 package of 2-cheese blend & 1 package of cheddar cheese, & 1 package of parmesan cheese. I added 4 cooked chicken thighs that I had cut into cubes to the mix. I cooked it for about 5 minutes longer than said. My boyfriend loved it! He had seconds & thirds! I on the other hand didnt really like it, it was to cheesy for me. But I had it for lunch the next day and I loved it. Def. better the second day around. I now make this recipe almost weekly, its an easy to make and works well for work lunches. I like to add peas, celery, & onions. I also added sour cream once because I needed to get rid of it & it tasted great! Its a simple easy recipe that you can change to make it your own. A sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I thought this was really good as is. I used chedder and mozzarella cheese. And regular can of mushroom soup. Both my husband and 8yrold son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I chopped up some thick cut bacon and mixed it into the dish, and then topped it with cornflake crumbs before putting it in the oven. It was hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! I mixed in some Oscar Meyer "real bacon" to mine and sprinkled some on top... and the kids SWORE it was delivered by a certain pizza place! So easy and better the 2nd day for leftovers! Kids asked that it be added to our "Regular Menu"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this for a winter time shower dish and I had at least five women ask for the recipe. I added some minced garlic and used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom. Very cheesey! And delicious! Great for potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
After reading the reviews, I decided to try and kick up the flavor a little. I added a can of drained Rotel and cut the milk by about 1/4 a cup and it was EXCELLENT! If you like things a little spicy, this is a great way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States