3-Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Good, easy, quick. Used cheese soup, cheddar, mozzarella and parmesan, and added chopped onions and bacon. Will make again and try some pepper jack in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I too had to tweak, to use up what I had, and this recipe seemed to be tweakable. I sautéed two onions and a 4 oz can of mushrooms with some garlic. Used 1 lb Scoobidoo noodles for fun, 1 can c. of broccoli and two cups milk, 1 T Italian seasoning and some black and cayenne pepper. I also threw in a handful of beans the kids brought in from the garden; I steamed these first though. My cheese mix was cheddar-mozz. I also had a rib steak left over from last night, so I diced that and added it. The whole thing fit nicely in a 9x13 pan. The result was creamy and flavourful, a great casserole and the kids just loved it, but I think all the additions I made helped the flavour a great deal. I'd call this a base recipe, and add your odds and ends as I did for a great casserole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Used the advice of other reviewers and used the cheese soup instead of the mushroom soup. Doubled the recipe using a 12 oz box of elbow noodles and it turned out great. Actually mixed it up the night before, pulled it out of the fridge the next day and baked it for a family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Better than Mac & Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I did think the mushroom soup was a little over powering, but the flavors were really nice. My husband loved this too! I think next time, I might use cream of onion soup and add some garlic to it and see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom soup, added 2 cans of chicken breast meat, garlic & onion powder, and sprinkled 2 cups of shredded cheese on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was an awesome recipe. I did however change a little bit. I added salt and garlic powder to the mix. I also cooked up some chicken and sliced it up and mixed it in the casserol before baking. I also topped it with bread crumbs, shredded cheese and parmesean chease. It turned out AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I did not care for this. Not enough flavor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was good for something simple and quick, like an after work dinner. For me, this was a little too cheesy, and I followed the recipe to the T. I guess it could have been the kind of cheeses I used, but it was a little rich for me. I'd make it again, just not a weekly meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States