3-Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. I added a little ground beef and it became my own version of hamburger helper. I shared it with a friend whose family is not fond of mushrooms so she substituted the soup with broccoli and cheese and she said her family loved her version too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was really good and very cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Best mac and cheese I have ever had using the previous mentioned cheddar cheese soup instead of the cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Covington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This dise is wonderful! My husband really enjoyed this recipe (and he is picky) I didnt give it 5 stars because I changed it alittle bit! I used cheddar cheese soup and added bacon! Will make this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmyboys
Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Based on a lot of other reviews, I made some changes, but I agree that this is a great base recipe! I used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom and I definately added some extra seasoning, a blend that I use in nearly everything. I also added a bag of cooked frozen vegetables. Finally, I topped it with some bread crumbs. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HunisucklRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this. I added some grilled chicken to the pasta. I thought it was very good but a little too cheesy for me. I'm sure I'll be making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved this as did the husband! Next time I want to try to add chicken and try to make it a little more hearty of a meal. Would probably also work good with other add-in's that you would like with a cheesy nooddle (ex: tuna, veggies, etc..). Very easy and super quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Good, easy, quick. Used cheese soup, cheddar, mozzarella and parmesan, and added chopped onions and bacon. Will make again and try some pepper jack in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I too had to tweak, to use up what I had, and this recipe seemed to be tweakable. I sautéed two onions and a 4 oz can of mushrooms with some garlic. Used 1 lb Scoobidoo noodles for fun, 1 can c. of broccoli and two cups milk, 1 T Italian seasoning and some black and cayenne pepper. I also threw in a handful of beans the kids brought in from the garden; I steamed these first though. My cheese mix was cheddar-mozz. I also had a rib steak left over from last night, so I diced that and added it. The whole thing fit nicely in a 9x13 pan. The result was creamy and flavourful, a great casserole and the kids just loved it, but I think all the additions I made helped the flavour a great deal. I'd call this a base recipe, and add your odds and ends as I did for a great casserole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States