3-Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect as is. I triple the recipe for my family because we have 6 kids and want leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This actually wasn't too bad, just made, based on what I had in the house. It is on the salty side, from the canned soup and the amount of cheese. It kind of has a slight alfredo sauce flavor from the parmesan cheese. I only had about 3/4 of a cup of cheddar blend cheese left, so I used 1 1/4 cups of fresh grated mozzarella for the rest. The footnotes say to use 2 cups of cheese. I made sure to boil the pasta very well, so it did not soak up too much of the cheese sauce in the oven and dry out. I even took it out 2-3 minutes early. I was also concerned about it sticking to my baking pan, but it didn't at all after spraying the pan lightly with PAM. I recommend measuring the pasta after boiling as I found that I only ended up needing about 1/2 the bag of the 1 lb cooked bag to equal the 4 cups. It didn't make a lot, but I still ended up with some leftovers that never got eaten for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was much better than I expected, although I did make a few changes to fit our lifestyle. For one, I used Health Valley mushroom soup, which is not condensed, so I only used 1/2 cup milk. I also added some steamed broccoli and onion we had on hand and threw some bread crumbs and paprika on the top just for kicks. The broccoli was a GREAT addition. But cheers for a creamy pasta recipe that was tasty and not runny! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
very filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
this was just OK - I might replace the cream of mushroom soup with a different soup - perhaps cream of chicken. There wasn't as much flavor as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful dish! My kids just loved it! I did add bell peppers and cooked chicken to turn it into a full meal. Will be having this again, with or without the add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was a nice side dish to have with a chicken recipe I made for my family tonite. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is was delicious! I thought it was going to be bland, but it was flavorful and very cheesy. I only used sharp cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese, and 1 C cottage cheese. I also added bacon. I followed the advice of others and used cheddar instead of mushroom soup. I will be making this again. No doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really easy to make and I added broccoli too. Would like to try it with the cheese soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandiK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Omemee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States