3-Cheese Mostaccioli Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Wow. This is a really good pasta dish that seems to be an in between of lasagna and spaghetti. The cheese tomato sauce tastes great. I have made this a few times and I always double the amount of vegetable. You can add mushrooms, olives, squash if you like. Just saute them in with the meat. Great as a company dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish. I think that the only thing I would have done different would be to add a little more sauce. I seasoned my beef with oregano, basil and onion. It was wonderful!!!! I loved the zucchini. It was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Easy to make, tasty, and will last a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Superb! Very cheesy and tasty. I use ground turkey b/c it's lower in fat. This makes great leftovers also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My family liked this! It tasts like lasagna, but is much quicker to make. I will add more zucchini next time. I also substitute cottage cheese for ricotta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
AMAZING IN EVERY POSSIBLE WAY!!!!!!! LOOOVVEED IT! Instead of hamburger we cooked in Italian sausage! Other then that we did EXACTLY what the recipe said! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Not bad. It was a good way to get the kids to eat some veggies without knowing it. We liked it. It was quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a must have for any family recipe box! Super yummy, my whole family loved it. I used 1/2 lb beef & 1/2 lb italian sausage. I also served the parmesan knots (from this site) with dinner and it couldn't have been any better! Oh yeah, I also used a 9 X 13 inch pan and it fit perfectly. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
It could use something else for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Good and pretty quick. I did add onion to my ground beef mixture and than cooked. I also seasoned my ground beef with Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion salt, and some crushed red pepper. I will make this again. I also had some leftover to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States