3-Cheese Mostaccioli Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Great recipe. I left out the zucchini(not big fans) but added some cheddar cheese and italian spice too it. It was great! We will make again, plenty of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I used half ground beef, half ground italian sausage. I used Ragu with mushrooms sauce. This was fantastic - I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I've made this a couple of times without the zucchini and it's delicious! The sauce really makes a big difference (it's do or die)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I have been making this for years except I always use ragu. I thought I would try this with the prego as suggested in the recipie. My family said what did you do this is not good we want the good stuff. Sorry I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe just didn't live up to it's rating. I added some chopped onion to the skillet when cooking the meat & garlic & added a little Italian spice mix, but other than that made it as written. There was just something missing in this recipe, but I couldn't figure out what it needed. We probably won't have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Good and pretty quick. I did add onion to my ground beef mixture and than cooked. I also seasoned my ground beef with Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion salt, and some crushed red pepper. I will make this again. I also had some leftover to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
It could use something else for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a must have for any family recipe box! Super yummy, my whole family loved it. I used 1/2 lb beef & 1/2 lb italian sausage. I also served the parmesan knots (from this site) with dinner and it couldn't have been any better! Oh yeah, I also used a 9 X 13 inch pan and it fit perfectly. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Not bad. It was a good way to get the kids to eat some veggies without knowing it. We liked it. It was quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
AMAZING IN EVERY POSSIBLE WAY!!!!!!! LOOOVVEED IT! Instead of hamburger we cooked in Italian sausage! Other then that we did EXACTLY what the recipe said! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States