3-Cheese Mostaccioli Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I added a lot more cheese, just because it is my family's taste. The sausage adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was really good! Thanks for sharing. I made a few minor changes based on what I had on hand. Used a minced onion instead of zucchini and sauteed with garlic and olive oil. Browned beef and added a large can of whole tomatoes (roughly chopped). Drained off excess liquid from pan. Then I added ricotta and half of mozzarella. Added 32 oz. of my favorite sauce and mixed in cooked pasta. I added a bit of dried oregano, parsley, basil, garlic salt and onion powder to give it some color and flavor. Lastly I topped with remaining cheese and parmesan. Made a HUGE batch! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I only had a few of the ingredients on hand so i went with what I had and it turned out pretty good. i did the ground beef with sauted onions and garlic then added plain tomato sauce, penne, ricotta cheese and seasoned it up with sugar, basil, salt and Tony's. Kid's ate it up! I didn't even bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is good if you skip the prego and make a good tomato sauce. Ground turkey works well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Henri Weldon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I thought this recipe was easy and delicious! I cut the zucchini in half, sliced, and cut again in half. I preferred the bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
a great starting recipe. I figured on it being a bit bland from the reviews so I added some basil, oregano, black pepper, a dash of cayenne pepper, and 2 more cloves garlic. Used a lb of hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef. It turned out excellent. The cheeses really balanced the spices very well. My husband actually said I could have added more cayenne pepper (he likes spicy food). I thought it was great as is and mild enough for our kids to eat it without a struggle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very Bland! Disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I changed up the recipe made it with Italian sausage,meatball and chicken excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good.The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Very quick and easy to prepare, but a bit dry and bland over all. I thought it could have used a little more sauce and more seasoning of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States