3-Cheese Mostaccioli Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good recipe and also pretty quick to whip up. My family had only good things to say about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srbrown87
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
3-Cheese Mostaccioli Bolognese was very tasty. I followed the recommendations to layer it like lasagna and it turned out great! I also only used 3/4 of the box of pasta since many others mentioned this dish was too dry. That worked out perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great casserole-- Alterations- I layered it like lasagna instead of mixing together. Split meat as 1/2 ground beef, 1/2 sliced sweet Italian sausage. Layered in dish as some sauce, meats, 1/2 pasta, ricotta, parm, more sauce, 1/2 pasta, zucchini spears, more sauce, and top with parm. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Everyone loved this dish. I used Hot italian sausage, and ragu super chunky mushroom sauce (almost all of the 45 oz. bottle). i also used 2 zuchinis and 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. added cayenne pepper, thyme, and other italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
We made this tonight for dinner and all loved it. My husband, 3.5 and 1.5 year old. I added Italian Seasonings and an extra cup of sauce before baking and then my husband and I added hot peppers and a garlic/pepper seasoning to our serving This tastes like lasagna but it is much faster to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I'm going to give it a 3. I thought that it was good. I liked all the different cheese's. But next time I make it, it definitely needs MORE pasta sauce. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was good and a snap to throw together. Added an extra jar of sauce cuz dh likes lots of sauce. Next time I am gonna add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe makes so much food! And every bit is amazing. It freezes and reheats wonderfully, making every cent that I spent to make it worth it(Which wasn't much!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wonderful!! I do add more sauce but that is the only change I make. I usally double the recipe (using 3 jars of sauce--1 1/2 per pan) and make one for my family and one for a neighbor. Get dish when you need to take a meal to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
It was like Lasagna casserole, my family enjoyed it for a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States