3-Cheese Mostaccioli Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish. I think that the only thing I would have done different would be to add a little more sauce. I seasoned my beef with oregano, basil and onion. It was wonderful!!!! I loved the zucchini. It was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Wow. This is a really good pasta dish that seems to be an in between of lasagna and spaghetti. The cheese tomato sauce tastes great. I have made this a few times and I always double the amount of vegetable. You can add mushrooms, olives, squash if you like. Just saute them in with the meat. Great as a company dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
a great starting recipe. I figured on it being a bit bland from the reviews so I added some basil, oregano, black pepper, a dash of cayenne pepper, and 2 more cloves garlic. Used a lb of hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef. It turned out excellent. The cheeses really balanced the spices very well. My husband actually said I could have added more cayenne pepper (he likes spicy food). I thought it was great as is and mild enough for our kids to eat it without a struggle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe just didn't live up to it's rating. I added some chopped onion to the skillet when cooking the meat & garlic & added a little Italian spice mix, but other than that made it as written. There was just something missing in this recipe, but I couldn't figure out what it needed. We probably won't have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I thought this recipe was easy and delicious! I cut the zucchini in half, sliced, and cut again in half. I preferred the bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I only had a few of the ingredients on hand so i went with what I had and it turned out pretty good. i did the ground beef with sauted onions and garlic then added plain tomato sauce, penne, ricotta cheese and seasoned it up with sugar, basil, salt and Tony's. Kid's ate it up! I didn't even bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is good if you skip the prego and make a good tomato sauce. Ground turkey works well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Henri Weldon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
add more sauce, it was way too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I used half ground beef, half ground italian sausage. I used Ragu with mushrooms sauce. This was fantastic - I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Add more sauce than recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States