3-Cheese Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I never had eggplant before but I was plesantly suprised. This recipe is delicious. My fiancé is a vegetarian so I get tired of pasta and this was a great change of pace. I think the only thing I added was a minced clove if garlic to the spinach mixture. My only beef with this recipe is the labor. It took hours. Definitely not a weeknight meal. I think next time in the interest of time I will brown the eggplant on a sheet in the oven as suggested by my fiancé. 2 eggplants yields quite a few slices. Browning 5 minutes on each side takes ages. I may also use spaghetti sauce instead of the crushed tomato mixture just to see the difference. If your on your own preparing this, give yourself some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This recipe was great. My picky three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was fantastic! My boyfriend and I aren't huge eggplant fans and he loves meat, but this was delish! I ate what was left for lunch the next few days-- it kept getting better! Alot of prep, so if you're short on time, this may not be the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made this in advance for a weekend at the cabins and the entire group loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAFFORDAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Yes, the prep takes the most time, do yourself a favor and just do it! This recipe was AMAZING! Everything came out perfectly for me and the flavor was to die for ! RAve reviews at my dinner party and had my kids begging me to make it again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gensl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Added all kinds of Extras banana peppers, garlic used fresh tomatoes instead of canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
excellent recipe, just be sure to peel the eggplant before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great! I just "grilled" the eggplant slices on my george forman with some cooking spray, way faster and less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
excellent!!! my whole family loved it!!! didn't change a thing and was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family that swears they do not like eggplant all loved this and swore I am to never make lasagna with noddles again. They loved the flavor the eggplant provided - and this is from a family of eggplant ...eww! Even my picky son in law loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panichols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States