3-Cheese Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Charles Kemp Jr.
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I am transitioning over to becoming a vegetarian. I wanted to try something new, and I came across this recipe. My family was kind of spectacle about it, because it contained no meat! The meal still had that great hearty taste, and the eggplant replaced the meat in an incredible way. The pan was empty, and my family is craving more! Thanks!!!! Defiantly a meal to go down in the books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Kemp Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Meh. I made the recipe just as stated. This recipe took forever to make since the sliced eggplant took 5 minutes per side and there were many slices to cook. Prepping the other ingredients also took quite a while, used many dishes that had to be cleaned, and made an overall kitchen mess that wasn't worth the time vs. outcome. The flavor was fine, but nothing special for me. I found it to be more like a layered vegetable stew than a lasagna. I really missed the noodles to give it some stability and some kind of chewing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I would give this more stars if I could. This was soooo good. Sadly my husband doesn't like eggplant but I'm going to try this with lasagna noodles sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I thought this was pretty good, considering it has no pasta noodles. My son ate it without (much) complaint. My two year old wouldn't touch it, but that's nothing new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Smells good, looks good, and pretty easy to make. I browned the slices in the oven to make it faster and pre-prepped my dry ingredients while the eggplant was drying. I also peeled the skin off. It's the first time ever making homemade lasagna and I'm pretty thrilled with it. Added more spices and cheese and it's a huge hit! Next time I'll try breaded eggplant slices for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Briano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family that swears they do not like eggplant all loved this and swore I am to never make lasagna with noddles again. They loved the flavor the eggplant provided - and this is from a family of eggplant ...eww! Even my picky son in law loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panichols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
excellent!!! my whole family loved it!!! didn't change a thing and was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great! I just "grilled" the eggplant slices on my george forman with some cooking spray, way faster and less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
excellent recipe, just be sure to peel the eggplant before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Added all kinds of Extras banana peppers, garlic used fresh tomatoes instead of canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States