3 C Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Made a few minor modifications - replaced 1/2 of the cup of sugar with Splenda for Baking, used canned tart cherries (pulsed a couple of times in food processor) instead of the candied cherries, used golden raiisins rather than "regular" ones and added a 4th C by using cashews instead of pecans...came out fantastic!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My son picked out green glace cherries for this, so I thought it looked a little weird inside. I made this as muffins. They were quite good and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was great! I made a batch and took one loaf to my in-laws and one loaf to my grandparents. It looked a little dry at first, but really wasn't. Packed with flavor and texture. A hit with everyone! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
We used currants instead of raisins and sweetened dried cherries (diced) for the maraschinos. The bread turned out quite well and disappeared quickly at coffee hour. This recipe will go into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dareutruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
We made this bread for our neighbors for Christmas and it was fantastic. We reheated it for about 45 seconds after it had been in the fridge and it was as wonderful as when it first came out of the oven! Even my picky fiance and son liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I left out the cherries but thought the bread was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Very good! Left out coconut because I didn't have any and used mini chocolate chips instead of nuts. I'll be making this a lot! Also very pretty presented on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe, but I made several changes. First, I cooked them as muffins at 350 degrees for about 18 minutes. I didn't have candied cherries, but I added about a half cup of chopped maraschino cherries instead. I also threw in dried cranberries with the raisins. I used only applesauce instead of oil. I was pleased with the taste and texture, but had trouble with the muffins sticking to the paper cups, I'm sure that's my own fault though. Thanks for the recipe, I'm looking forward to have one for breakfast on the way to class tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLinwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Very good recipe! I didn't have any carrots, cherries or even raisins, to I just used coconut and 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips and the bread turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States