25-Minute Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
A great starting point for a simple meal. I didn't want to waste the little bit of frozen veggies and pasta I would have had left over so I used an extra can of chk broth, cooked off some frozen chk in the George Foreman seasoned with seasoned salt pepper and garlic powder, and added garlic powder and salt to taste. An easy and satisfying weeknight meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Looked for a healthy recipe, and ran across this one. Used a very low sodium broth, and halved the liquid with water. Loaded it up with many different veggies and a healthy pasta. Made a ton, enough to get me through the week. Variations make for a very healthy and tasty dish. Season as you see fit, with whatever you prefer, just lay low on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
this is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I don't understand why this got such a bad review i loved the recipe. to all reading this is one to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little chief

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My husband made an extra effort to tell me it was good. I thought it was a bit bland. The kids really liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My kids loved this! I had to cook it a bit more to get the noodles done, and I did use bullion instead of canned broth. The next time I made it, I added more liquid and it made a great quick soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made this recipe but added more seasonings to it. Added cajun seasoning, 4 cloves garlic, an onion and1 tablespoon of corn starch to thicken sauce. Without adding these extras this recipe is very bland. Very good low calorie recipe with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This recipe by itself is a little bland. Actually most campbells soup recipes are, there is always something to add to them. As a general rule when i cook any recipe is that I was season with garlic salt, powder and or minced, lawry's or another seasoning salt, pepper, With this one in particular, I season with basil, parsely, oregeno etc which adds more flavor. Just seasoning the chicken and veggies while its cooking can really add to the flavor that it needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Town, Maine, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used leftover turkey instead of chicken and home made stock; added broccoli, carrot and corn and rotinni instead of egg noodles. I felt this was soupy and wanted more like a stroganoff so I added a bit of cornstarch/water and mixed it in... I did thicken up to more of a stew like meal; good with soft roll! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
OK, so this wasn't the ooey-gooeiest dish I ever made, but it was fast and very adaptable to what I had on hand. Besides, you can't beat that calorie total per serving! Agree with Qsanti, it's not a casserole, but it wasn't a soup, either, since the broth cooked away. I used about 1/3 cup julienne carrots, and 1/3 cup chopped onion, with 1/2 teaspoon Amy's reduced salt herb blend. I added whole wheat tortellini, then put fresh broccoli florets on top, to steam while the noodles cooked. Had to add about 1/2 cup additional broth, with some leftover roasted chicken. Even with the additional vegetables, I know we didn't go over 300 calories per serving--not counting the generous portion of Parmesan that DH sprinkled on his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States