25-Minute Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
The description says it's a casserole - it is not. It's more like chicken noodle soup and, with that in mind, it's a decent, quick-to-make soup. I, too, needed to add more broth and cooked the noodles 8-10 minutes (according to package directions). I added garlic salt, as well. for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qsanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I don't understand why this got such a bad review i loved the recipe. to all reading this is one to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little chief

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My kids loved this! I had to cook it a bit more to get the noodles done, and I did use bullion instead of canned broth. The next time I made it, I added more liquid and it made a great quick soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was not at all what I wanted...pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used leftover turkey instead of chicken and home made stock; added broccoli, carrot and corn and rotinni instead of egg noodles. I felt this was soupy and wanted more like a stroganoff so I added a bit of cornstarch/water and mixed it in... I did thicken up to more of a stew like meal; good with soft roll! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This recipe by itself is a little bland. Actually most campbells soup recipes are, there is always something to add to them. As a general rule when i cook any recipe is that I was season with garlic salt, powder and or minced, lawry's or another seasoning salt, pepper, With this one in particular, I season with basil, parsely, oregeno etc which adds more flavor. Just seasoning the chicken and veggies while its cooking can really add to the flavor that it needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Town, Maine, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made this recipe but added more seasonings to it. Added cajun seasoning, 4 cloves garlic, an onion and1 tablespoon of corn starch to thicken sauce. Without adding these extras this recipe is very bland. Very good low calorie recipe with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
this is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I had to use more broth than as it shows on the recipe for the egg noodles to get done. I also cooked the chicken and added it in the beginning. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and cooking it from the beginning lets it absorb the broth more, making it very juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
A great starting point for a simple meal. I didn't want to waste the little bit of frozen veggies and pasta I would have had left over so I used an extra can of chk broth, cooked off some frozen chk in the George Foreman seasoned with seasoned salt pepper and garlic powder, and added garlic powder and salt to taste. An easy and satisfying weeknight meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States