2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used heavy whipping cream and sour cream instead of milk and crushed pork rinds on top to make it low carb. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This would be better if the recipe wasn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeatBails

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I agree with the other posters that mentioned that you need to season this recipe - it is too blah as is. I added some kosher salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and a pinch of herbes de provence. I also lightly steamed the broccoli before I added it to the sauce because I was worried that it would still be undercooked. However, once I had made those small modifications, it was really yummy. Even my four year old liked it. I served it over egg noodles, with a tossed salad. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This turned out very well. I added pepper. I love pepper on everything. I also made a side dish of buttered noodles. I am diabetic so this was a great meal for me but my husband and daughter needed some kind of filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I'm afraid that this tasted like it came out of a can. Sorry but it just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I sauteed the chicken (I used 3 large chicken breasts) in some olive oil and added rosemary, garlic powder, minced onion, seasoned salt, and parsley to the chicken while it was cooking. I used cream of celery soup and about 1/4 cup of skim milk. I used fresh broccoli and frozen peas, and added shredded cheese the last 5 minutes. Served over white rice. It was absolutely delicious with the changes I made. My 1 year old couldn't get enough and my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Although I was looking for something quick and easy with broccoli and chicken this recipe was very bland. I would not make it again. If you are going to attempt this you may need to add some spices to improve it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made a larger version of this and added a can of cream of brocolli and cheese soup. Soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yummy. My husband really enjoyed it. (I added minced garlic to the butter and pepper to taste at the end.) Next time I will try Cheddar Cheese soup instead of the Cream of Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_wx_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was good. Very easy and very little clean up. Next time I will add spices for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States