2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was a good idea. I did change the veggies though. I steamed fresh baby carrots, green beans and used mushrooms. I also caramelized 1/2 chipped brown onion with garlic and one tsp of butter and let that all marinate BEFORE adding the chicken in last with the soup. Also added 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese and the flavor was awesome! I believe it tastes better with FRESH veggie as opposed to canned. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The family and I loved it! Will be added to the menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was quick and a hit with the family. I will add more vegetables next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I too made some changes: half a turkey breast (instead of chicken), 2 cans of cream of celery soup (instead of cream of chicken), 2 cups vegetable stock to thin, changed the veggies to green beans, baby carrots, and corn, 1 cup caramelized onions, ground pepper, italian seasoning, garlic powder, paprika and left the bread/bisects on the side for dipping! This was my forth time making it and it came our delicious!!! ***Don't add any salt until you try it. We felt cans of soup have enough themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I make this in our house often ever since I found this recipe a couple years ago. Figured I would give a review finally when I happened upon it in my recipe box. It's delicious, I make it just like the recipe and my family scarfs it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Quick and easy!! Didn't have the soup so I substituted chicken gravy with chicken broth. Turned out just as well as the original, except a little salty due to chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Being a diabetic this recipe was low carb for me. Instead of using biscuits though I used crescent rolls. Those have less carbs then biscuits plus taste better to me. I too used 2 cans of the soup. Next time I may add french fried onions to the top and bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I used fresh veggies and 2 cans of Healthy Request cream of chicken soup. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
So easy and really good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States