2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I loved this! I used fresh carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, and frozen corn and used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Both my husband and I loved it! I also added some celery salt, garlic powder, and paprika- a couple shakes of each. SO good! And you can adjust it to whatever you like! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very easy and good. Instead of making biscuit I put every thing in a cassarole dish and poured bisquick mix over it and baked it for 35 min. Once you do that it is the same recipe that is on the back of the bisquick box. Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
It's been a while since I have made this, but I remember this one well--works really well with leftover chicken or a rotisserie chicken if you're in a hurry!! I used some cream of chicken and some cream of mushroom soup though, but all in all this basic recipe is pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe! I changed it up quite a bit, but the convenience of not having to use pie crust was awesome! I cheated and bought a Rotisserie chicken from Costco, combined it with 3 cans of cream of broccoli soup, chopped carrots, frozen peas, frozen cut broccoli, boiled potatoes, and onion. I would suggest adding a chicken bouillion cube for some added flavor, and maybe some garlic as well. Overall, we LOVED this recipe, and it's being added to our dinner rotation menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosey23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was simple to make and really fast. We added an extra can of the cream soup because it seemed kinda dry and it turned out nice and creamy. Great for a hectic night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
this one is great comfort food on a cold night! i use everything in my fridge from canned veggies to mushrooms and have even put leftover macaroni with a layer of cheese on top covering the top with bisquick for the bread topping. its so versatile dont be afraid to play.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I really want to like this recipe, but found it very lacking. I think that fresh vegetables would help a great deal and that seasoning and chicken broth are absolutely necessary! The condensed soup does not provide enough moisture for the chicken/veggie combo to "simmer". It is my fault for using poor quality biscuits, which did not help matters. Though this is easy, it needs lots of improvement in order to be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was delicious! My 4-year-old daughter (who doesn't normally comment on my food) said "Mommy, this is delicious". :) I did add some Italian seasoning and black pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good, very easy, very quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Such a simple recipe and tasted great. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and a can of Cream of Chicken Soup with Garlic for extra flavor. Will make again when I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is a good base recipe. I add mushrooms, potatoes, thyme, parsley, white whine and a little chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States