2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was simple to make and really fast. We added an extra can of the cream soup because it seemed kinda dry and it turned out nice and creamy. Great for a hectic night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My family loves this recipe. Even my picky 3 & 2 year olds. I have made this recipe several times. Give it a try you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was great! I used frozen peas, carrots, and corn. I also added some cut up boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtrchick82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
It is a bit bland.I added garlic salt,onion powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Such a simple recipe and tasted great. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and a can of Cream of Chicken Soup with Garlic for extra flavor. Will make again when I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
It was really good but, it barely made enough for three people but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This turned out good. I did add chicken rub seasoning to the chicken while browning it, added salt, pepper, garlic power and a few more veggies. I am still a bigger fan of the "Original Pot Pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
5 Stars for such a quick way to serve a nutritious home cooked meal in 20 minutes. Use whatever vegetables you like. Thanks for the comfort food idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Very bland. I much prefer the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I loved this! I used fresh carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, and frozen corn and used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Both my husband and I loved it! I also added some celery salt, garlic powder, and paprika- a couple shakes of each. SO good! And you can adjust it to whatever you like! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States