2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very Quick and Easy. Toss some seasonings in there see what happens each time ya make this. Its hard to overpower all the cream of chicken soup. I threw in some garlic powder, onion powder, some pepper and called it a day. Tasted great for 20 minutes meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMGCookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Tasted a lot better than I thought it would and tasted exactly like chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
For many years this has been a family favorite. It is easy and fast to prepare. I usually use mixed veggies of corn, peas, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was okay, definately need more than 1 can of the soup and I added milk to it to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
DELICIOUS! I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and added about 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Just made this for dinner using the E-Z Drop Biscuit Recipe. It was very yummy! My hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageen910

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
pretty good but I miss the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was such an EASY and delicious recipe! I had leftover shredded chicken and just used that. I did boil the vegetables for about 15 minutes before adding the cream of chicken because I like them to be very tender. I also used 2 cans of soup instead of just one and added a spoon of sour cream and a splash of milk just to make the mixture more liquidy and creamy. I seasoned with salt & pepper. And I cut the biscuits in half and served them open-faced as well. It was DELICIOUS! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious, but I used homemade garlic cheese biscuits instead of regular biscuits. It added just enough flavor to make my husband ask what the secret ingredient was. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiremansWifeandMommyto3Boys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Loved how easy this recipe is!! I doubled everything to make sure I had plenty. I cooked the chicken with garlic, pepper, Johnny's Seasoning Salt, and Italian seasoning. I added ~1 cup of chicken broth to the mix because I was afraid the condensed soup alone might be too sticky/thick. Was a hit with everyone who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States