2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very Quick and Easy. Toss some seasonings in there see what happens each time ya make this. Its hard to overpower all the cream of chicken soup. I threw in some garlic powder, onion powder, some pepper and called it a day. Tasted great for 20 minutes meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMGCookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Tasted a lot better than I thought it would and tasted exactly like chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
For many years this has been a family favorite. It is easy and fast to prepare. I usually use mixed veggies of corn, peas, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was okay, definately need more than 1 can of the soup and I added milk to it to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
DELICIOUS! I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and added about 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Just made this for dinner using the E-Z Drop Biscuit Recipe. It was very yummy! My hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageen910

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
pretty good but I miss the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was such an EASY and delicious recipe! I had leftover shredded chicken and just used that. I did boil the vegetables for about 15 minutes before adding the cream of chicken because I like them to be very tender. I also used 2 cans of soup instead of just one and added a spoon of sour cream and a splash of milk just to make the mixture more liquidy and creamy. I seasoned with salt & pepper. And I cut the biscuits in half and served them open-faced as well. It was DELICIOUS! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious, but I used homemade garlic cheese biscuits instead of regular biscuits. It added just enough flavor to make my husband ask what the secret ingredient was. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiremansWifeandMommyto3Boys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Loved how easy this recipe is!! I doubled everything to make sure I had plenty. I cooked the chicken with garlic, pepper, Johnny's Seasoning Salt, and Italian seasoning. I added ~1 cup of chicken broth to the mix because I was afraid the condensed soup alone might be too sticky/thick. Was a hit with everyone who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States