2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I too made some changes: half a turkey breast (instead of chicken), 2 cans of cream of celery soup (instead of cream of chicken), 2 cups vegetable stock to thin, changed the veggies to green beans, baby carrots, and corn, 1 cup caramelized onions, ground pepper, italian seasoning, garlic powder, paprika and left the bread/bisects on the side for dipping! This was my forth time making it and it came our delicious!!! ***Don't add any salt until you try it. We felt cans of soup have enough themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I make this in our house often ever since I found this recipe a couple years ago. Figured I would give a review finally when I happened upon it in my recipe box. It's delicious, I make it just like the recipe and my family scarfs it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Quick and easy!! Didn't have the soup so I substituted chicken gravy with chicken broth. Turned out just as well as the original, except a little salty due to chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Being a diabetic this recipe was low carb for me. Instead of using biscuits though I used crescent rolls. Those have less carbs then biscuits plus taste better to me. I too used 2 cans of the soup. Next time I may add french fried onions to the top and bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I used fresh veggies and 2 cans of Healthy Request cream of chicken soup. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
So easy and really good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Used a Family Size can of Cream of Chicken soup after reading the comments of others. This would also be good served over rice, then have the biscuits on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I used cream of mushroom with garlic because I read on some of the reviews that it was bland. It was OK. It was fast and easy. But i did forget the biscuits. i will try it again with biscuits and a different kind on condensed soup. I think it is a good base recipe that can easily be altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good base recipe that requires some tweaking depending upon your individual taste. I used 2 cans of the regular condensed cream of chicken soup, added thinly sliced carrots, peas and corn and a little chopped onion and about 1 1/2 tsp celery salt. I also added a little chicken broth to thin the mixture. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States