2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I make this in our house often ever since I found this recipe a couple years ago. Figured I would give a review finally when I happened upon it in my recipe box. It's delicious, I make it just like the recipe and my family scarfs it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Quick and easy!! Didn't have the soup so I substituted chicken gravy with chicken broth. Turned out just as well as the original, except a little salty due to chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Being a diabetic this recipe was low carb for me. Instead of using biscuits though I used crescent rolls. Those have less carbs then biscuits plus taste better to me. I too used 2 cans of the soup. Next time I may add french fried onions to the top and bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I used fresh veggies and 2 cans of Healthy Request cream of chicken soup. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
So easy and really good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Used a Family Size can of Cream of Chicken soup after reading the comments of others. This would also be good served over rice, then have the biscuits on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I used cream of mushroom with garlic because I read on some of the reviews that it was bland. It was OK. It was fast and easy. But i did forget the biscuits. i will try it again with biscuits and a different kind on condensed soup. I think it is a good base recipe that can easily be altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good base recipe that requires some tweaking depending upon your individual taste. I used 2 cans of the regular condensed cream of chicken soup, added thinly sliced carrots, peas and corn and a little chopped onion and about 1 1/2 tsp celery salt. I also added a little chicken broth to thin the mixture. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Add a little water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I tried this last evening.We really enjoyed it. The only change I made was...I added a can of chicken broth to make a "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States