2-Step Garlic Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I liked this variation. I usually season the pork before I sear it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is a good and simple recipes that allows for all kinds of variations. Very easy and quick to make. The gravy goes well with mashed potatoes. Oh, and try this with pork steaks, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This a quick and esay recipe to use. I had to use Cream of Celery soup because I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand. I also used a little more garlic because our family loves garlic. It was perfect. Plan on using again when I have cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Delicious recipe--I used more garlic than called for, and put it over mashed potatoes. Plus, you can't beat something that's cooked in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Delicious recipe and so easy! I didn't have milk but sumstituted with water and butter and the recipe was great. The one recommendation I would make is to increase the cream of mushroom soup to two cans. I used three pork chops and 2.5 cups of rice with one can of cream of mushroom soup and it was just right for my fiance and me. Therefore, with 4 cups of rice it may not be saucy enough. I seasoned the porkshops and added thinly slice onions to the garlic and pork chops. These were a great add if you like onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very tasty...i have made this several times and the whole family enjoys it every time. i used more garlic than called for and a little onion powder...very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is a nice, straightforward recipe for an everyday dinner, but a little bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
sooo yummmy! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJenn's Home Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanger, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These turned out very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States