2-Step Garlic Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I thought this was five stars with some alterations I made from other reviewers suggestions. I used 6 boneless pork chops, 2 cans of garlic mushroom soup, I used 3 large cloves of garlic, seasoned the chops with garlic powder and black pepper and added an 8 oz can of sliced mushroom and a big handful of fresh chives to the sauce. It was super yummy with rice and green beans. Lots of gravy, flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I just made this for dinner. It was really good. I used a little extra garlic and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was really good! I added a second can of soup since my husband really loves gravy and I used a little extra garlic, but no other changes were necessary! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup because one just wasnt enough. The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very, very nice. If you like garlic....I minced 4 or 5 garlic buds and sauteed them up with the chops. Used cream of mushroom with onion. After pulling the chops out, I used a spatula to get everything off the skillet bottom, (read: sauteed garlic). Mixed it all together, (soup, milk, pan 'drippings'). Sauce was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
The pork chops were moist, but I thought they were a little too salty and a little bland (even with using the fat free / reduced sodium soup). My kids and husband didn't really like them either. We won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is a tasty and quick meal. I added garlic powder and black pepper to the chops befor browning.My very picky 4 year old loved the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My only change was the addition of 8oz of sauteed fresh mushrooms. I always use 98% fat free COM soup, and it worked well in this recipe too. Great over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Really 2-steps, easy enough for husbands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Definitely tasty but I think I messed up and used too much milk. The sauce was a little bland. I took the advice of others and used the mushroom soup w/ roasted garlic and seasoned the chops. Also used thin cut pork chops and served over a brown rice/wild rice medley. Will definitely try again and measure the milk more carefully. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States