2-Step Garlic Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
add onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
So easy and so good. The second time I made this, I cut up half of a small onion and sautéed it in the oil before I added my chops and garlic. I think when I make it again, I'll do the chops and onion at the same time, and then either add the garlic for a minute or two before I remove the chops or just add the garlic after the soup and milk. My garlic just kept getting done too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
OMG this is so good!!! My husband asks for it all the time i actually tried it with chicken breasts as well... much much better. Also it def needs more gravy for the rice so i doubled the amount. Turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Tasty and easy recipe! I also added some dried onion flakes and it turned out great. Served it over rice, with broccoli. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good! My husband and stepson (both picky eaters) loved it! I served it with some steamed asparagus instead of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
for a quick meal it is pretty tasty.Only thing i did differently was add some diced red pepper and more milk in the canned soup and let it simmer with the meat. I sliced my thick pork chops into not too thick strips and served with some couscous.Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
YUMMY!! I had a very busy day of shopping planned so I just put everything in the crockpot and cooked on low for 8 hours. I added a large can of mushrooms. Srved with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hakey246

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
It was wonderful! It's a keeper. I made this one night for my fiance and myself because we were bored with baked porkchops. I added a small can of mushrooms to the sauce, and added about 1/2 cup chopped onion while browning the chops. The gravy can be made by itself for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laylasmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Quick, easy and good! I added some pepper and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States