2-Step Garlic Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was not very good. I had to add a whole lot of extra spices because the flavor was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very yummy! The sauce was surprisingly good, thanks to the remnants in the pan from cooking the chops. Mine were a bit dry, however. Next time I will cook them a little less. I also added sauteed mushrooms which were a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Really good! We used 2 cans of soup and 2 cloves of garlic, served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
A good basic recipe. We added another clove of garlic. This won't be an every week meal, but will be added to the lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Nothing fantastic, but it was easy and quick to make. Just a little boring. I had to add extra garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Not bad! I only gave it 4 stars because of my wrongdoing. I used way too much garlic. I used about 4 or 5 garlic cloves instead of the 1 that the recipe calls for. For garlic lovers it might not have been so bad but for me it was overpowering. Other than that pretty good! The only other change I made was seasoning my pork chops with garlic pepper seasoning, garlic powder, and onion powder. Also I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of garlic mushroom soup(again more garlic!) My pork chops were extra thick so it took longer than 25 minutes to cook. I served with rice and asparagus. Yum! Next time I'll be sure to use less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
my bf loved it! really easy dinner to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastgurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Quick to fix, tastes very good! I'd recommend the couscous cooked with chicken broth to go with the pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I put a can of mushrooms, red/black pepper, lemon pepper seasoning and additional garlic powder. Still is missing something...tastes a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve972

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is just ok. Nothing to shout about. It seems like someone started something, then forgot all about the spices. I couldn't even taste the garlic, and I added two cloves of garlic instead of one. This is a good start, but needs way more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States