2-Step Creamy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monteweathers
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great starter recipe, just needs a few seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very simple and taste. Easily adaptable to a variety of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I didn't have a pasta/veggie blend, so I knew it would lack seasoning. For seasoning I used onion powder, garlic salt, pepper and chicken boullion seasoning. For the soup, I used cream of mushroom and it turned out tasty and pretty darned easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Good and easy, but it could use a bit of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
looks great will make this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe was great! We loved it! Instead of doing a mixed pasta-veggies frozen bag, I cooked regular pasta and then mixed it in with the soup and frozen veggie pack. It turned out great! Will defiantly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Awesome!! My 10 year old son & I loved it! I did take someone else's advice and season the chicken with celery salt, pepper, and a little bit of lemon juice. Before adding chicken to the skillet, I also heated up some minced garlic, and the dish came out perfectly!! It's all about the right seasoning, I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Delicious. Quick. Easy. I seasoned the chicken with onion, garlic salt, pepper, italian seasoning, some curry powder, and a splash of lemon juice. The pasta/veggie blend I used was Birdseye Steam Fresh Lightly Sauced rotini and vegetables in a garlic butter sauce. I cooked the blend in the microwave for 4 minutes before adding to the chicken to speed up the process. I used cream of chicken soup and added some shredded cheddar cheese. I also had a serving of Kraft mac & cheese leftovers (that no one ever eats) so I added it to the mixture to use it up! I'm keeping this one on the list. It will be really easy to switch up the soup used and pasta/veggie blend to make it different each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gridz23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Made some substitutions, all in all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States