2-Step Chicken 'n' Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Surprisingly this is very good. It was a great way to use up leftover chicken. Instead of cooking on the stove I combined the ingredients, put them in a casserole dish and baked for 15 minutes. I then put the biscuits on top and baked another 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
i ususally make this recipe at home but i use 1/2 cup or 1 cup of sour cream mixed with the soup. and i sprinkle cheddar on top of the biscuits before i bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Quick and easy. I made numerous changes based upon what was in my pantry. Saute chicken in olive oil with garlic and added Montreal Chicken seasonings. Placed chicken in 9x13 pan. Added to drained cans of green beans, 1 can cream of mushroom, and 1 can cream of celery and well as 1/2 cup sour cream. Then added 1 teas paprika and mixed well. Baked for 15 minutes. Added refridge biscuits and baked for another 20 minutes. Very filling - my son said I forgot to add pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My family loved this very much - I can't wait to make it again.. ps. I used 98% fat free soup + 1 can of milk. I cooked the veggies w/soup + milk in a separate pot while chicken was boiling -- shredded chicken instead of cubing & added to my veggie mix - let simmer for about 5 mins while biscuits were baking & served .. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ Dara ~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I dont like broccoli or cauliflower so I used peas and carrots it turned out more like chicken pot pie which i love it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
fast and tasty, they way it should be! Make sure you get the right type of cream of chicken soup......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was okay. It really was bland, though, so next time I think I'm going to have to add some seasoning. It was really quick, though, and the left overs were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My boyfriend loved this so much that I only got a few bites for myself. I have to say getting the biscuts to cook was a challange. They were burning on top and not getting done on the bottom. So I flipped them over so they would cook and that worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent dish! I did season the chicken before browning and added more seasonings once the soup was mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I really like this recipe. It's easy to make and very filling. I did make a couple of adjustments. I cooked the chicken with minced garlic to add a little more flavor. I also used frozen peas, carrots, corn, and broccali. When I added the cream of chicken I added a half can of water to thin the soup to help thaw the vegetables to have them all cook together. Alittle salt and pepper and its great. Oh I also used butter biscuits. Love it!!! We always go for seconds after we finish the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States