2-Step Chicken 'n' Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Surprisingly this is very good. It was a great way to use up leftover chicken. Instead of cooking on the stove I combined the ingredients, put them in a casserole dish and baked for 15 minutes. I then put the biscuits on top and baked another 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I dont like broccoli or cauliflower so I used peas and carrots it turned out more like chicken pot pie which i love it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My boyfriend loved this so much that I only got a few bites for myself. I have to say getting the biscuts to cook was a challange. They were burning on top and not getting done on the bottom. So I flipped them over so they would cook and that worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
i dont know who gave this a 4 star but this recepi was not appetizing to me. some one needs to upgrade it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband absolutely LOVED this, I thought it was ok. I like my homemade better, but gets major points for easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
i ususally make this recipe at home but i use 1/2 cup or 1 cup of sour cream mixed with the soup. and i sprinkle cheddar on top of the biscuits before i bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I really like this recipe. It's easy to make and very filling. I did make a couple of adjustments. I cooked the chicken with minced garlic to add a little more flavor. I also used frozen peas, carrots, corn, and broccali. When I added the cream of chicken I added a half can of water to thin the soup to help thaw the vegetables to have them all cook together. Alittle salt and pepper and its great. Oh I also used butter biscuits. Love it!!! We always go for seconds after we finish the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Meh. This was OK, just a touch bland. I prepared on the stove top as directed but added some poultry seasoning for flavor. Per pp's suggestions, I transferred to a 9x13 pan and baked at 350 for 15 minutes, put the rolls on top and baked for an additional 15 minutes. I think I would prefer peas, carrots and celery instead of the broccoli and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good and classic easy recipe for any night of the week. My family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_one_picky_kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent dish! I did season the chicken before browning and added more seasonings once the soup was mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States