2-Step Chicken 'n' Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Quick and easy. I made numerous changes based upon what was in my pantry. Saute chicken in olive oil with garlic and added Montreal Chicken seasonings. Placed chicken in 9x13 pan. Added to drained cans of green beans, 1 can cream of mushroom, and 1 can cream of celery and well as 1/2 cup sour cream. Then added 1 teas paprika and mixed well. Baked for 15 minutes. Added refridge biscuits and baked for another 20 minutes. Very filling - my son said I forgot to add pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was okay. It really was bland, though, so next time I think I'm going to have to add some seasoning. It was really quick, though, and the left overs were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent dish! I did season the chicken before browning and added more seasonings once the soup was mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good and classic easy recipe for any night of the week. My family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_one_picky_kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Meh. This was OK, just a touch bland. I prepared on the stove top as directed but added some poultry seasoning for flavor. Per pp's suggestions, I transferred to a 9x13 pan and baked at 350 for 15 minutes, put the rolls on top and baked for an additional 15 minutes. I think I would prefer peas, carrots and celery instead of the broccoli and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I really like this recipe. It's easy to make and very filling. I did make a couple of adjustments. I cooked the chicken with minced garlic to add a little more flavor. I also used frozen peas, carrots, corn, and broccali. When I added the cream of chicken I added a half can of water to thin the soup to help thaw the vegetables to have them all cook together. Alittle salt and pepper and its great. Oh I also used butter biscuits. Love it!!! We always go for seconds after we finish the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
i ususally make this recipe at home but i use 1/2 cup or 1 cup of sour cream mixed with the soup. and i sprinkle cheddar on top of the biscuits before i bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband absolutely LOVED this, I thought it was ok. I like my homemade better, but gets major points for easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
i dont know who gave this a 4 star but this recepi was not appetizing to me. some one needs to upgrade it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My boyfriend loved this so much that I only got a few bites for myself. I have to say getting the biscuts to cook was a challange. They were burning on top and not getting done on the bottom. So I flipped them over so they would cook and that worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States