2-Step Cheesy Pasta Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Not very good! Husband didnt like it. Kinda of bland. We saved it for the next day and added cheddar cheese and a little salsa to give it some more taste. But will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
It was alright, not very flavorful but filling enough. It helps if you scatter breadcrumbs on top and my boyfriend added hot sauce and extra croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I was surprised at how good this was. I had to use different brands, but the ingredients were the same. I liked the flavour of the croutons. It was also really quick to cook and easy to clean up. It great as it is, but it would also be good as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
i used a garlic sauce and used croutons while cooking it and added some after it was done to make it crunchy . REALLY REALLY GOOD. im 13 , it was very fast and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is a great base recipe with so much to expand on! You can can try a variety of cheeses, sauces, and meats to perfect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This would be good as a spagetti bake. Try the meat sauce and canned mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve972

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
A little bland for my taste but a very quick and easy meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a great meal. I added 1/2 lb browned sausage, to make it more hearty. Husband loved it, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Nice start for a pasta recipe. I used macoroni instead of twists since it was all I had. I'm not sure if the pasta shape affected it or not, but I had to add a can of plain tomato sauce to make it less dry. I also used a different sauce since I don't like Prego.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The best thing about this is its easy... I used Francesco Rinaldi sweet and tasty tomato sauce instead of prego (you can find it at your local grocery HEB, SUPER WALMART) made it taste very good...also if you want crunchy curtons wait after the cheese is melted to add them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwtxranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States