2-Step Beefy Taco Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My Grandma used to make this for us kids growing up. It was the most looked forward to meal!I'm sooooooo glad i found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I needed something QUICK for dinner lasts night and, boy this was it! I used Medium Pace so the taste was not too spicy, but it had good flavor. DH & DD said it was really good. 5 stars for convenience & taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I found this recipe in a magazine years ago and my friends and family LOVED IT!!! My best friend is coming out for dinner tonight and requested this so thank goodness I found it. This is so quick and easy it's great for a busy family. One change I made was I put it on toasted english muffins instead of buns because it kept us from getting mushy bread. Otherwise it was super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very good, if you're looking for something fast and easy! I thought they were pretty tasty, but my husband just loved them and went back for seconds. I used medium salsa and was concerned it was going to be a little too spicy for my toddler, who does not like spicy food, but no complaints. In fact, he asked what the were called and then said, "I like sloppy joes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
They tasted fine. The only reason I gave these three stars is because they had the same taste as a can of Manwich and not a taco taste. I was expecting a more spicy taco taste, which mine did not have. Cheese tends to kill some of the spice. Maybe if you use hot salsa this would be different from a sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this on Sunday when I cook my other meals for the week and then froze it. We had it on Thursday and it was fantastic. My husband and kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My family loved it. My very picky eater ate two of them which is amazing. He couldnt even tell that there was onions and peppers in it. I did use a mild salsa, and at first it tasted spicy but after it cooks a little it lost the flavor I was going for. I added more salsa after I took it off the heat to regain some of the original flavor back. It was great and evertone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good and easy. I just wanted more spice to it. I added some chili powder. I used mild salsa maybe next time i need it hotter. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
My family loved this!! I added some cumin and chili powder 4 more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States