2-Step Beefy Taco Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was a great spin on an old favorite. Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
this is sooo easy and really good. we have this one night a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is my new way to make sloppy joes! I love this recipe. Does anyone remember when Taco Bell used to sell the Bell Beefer sandwiches? These sloppy joes remind me of those. My stomach doesn't like spicy foods so much any more, so I use a little less salsa, and I need to let the liquid cook down for about 15 minutes. Such an easy main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
My family loved this!! I added some cumin and chili powder 4 more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good and easy. I just wanted more spice to it. I added some chili powder. I used mild salsa maybe next time i need it hotter. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My family loved it. My very picky eater ate two of them which is amazing. He couldnt even tell that there was onions and peppers in it. I did use a mild salsa, and at first it tasted spicy but after it cooks a little it lost the flavor I was going for. I added more salsa after I took it off the heat to regain some of the original flavor back. It was great and evertone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this on Sunday when I cook my other meals for the week and then froze it. We had it on Thursday and it was fantastic. My husband and kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
They tasted fine. The only reason I gave these three stars is because they had the same taste as a can of Manwich and not a taco taste. I was expecting a more spicy taco taste, which mine did not have. Cheese tends to kill some of the spice. Maybe if you use hot salsa this would be different from a sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very good, if you're looking for something fast and easy! I thought they were pretty tasty, but my husband just loved them and went back for seconds. I used medium salsa and was concerned it was going to be a little too spicy for my toddler, who does not like spicy food, but no complaints. In fact, he asked what the were called and then said, "I like sloppy joes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States