2-Step Beefy Taco Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This turned out nice! I followed some other reviewers advice and added a packet of spicy taco seasoning (I was making it for my boyfriend and he loves spicy food). I also added 1/4 cup of chopped onions to the ground beef as it cooked, as well as 1/8 tsp of cumin and a 1/4 tsp. chili powder. After mixing everything in I splashed it a few times with Franks hot sauce and piled it onto buns. Easy, and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Super easy, and a great twist on "basic" sloppy joes. Cheddar is hard to come by where I live (France), but I found that a mix of mozzarella and emmenthal was a good alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I can't believe this has not been tried by more people! My husband loves these and so do the kids! I add a package of Taco Seasoning and About 1/2 to 3/4 jar of Salsa. I toast the buns in the oven and it is oh so good and inexpensive. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is so much better than manwich sloppy joes...I add in a bit of hot sauce for spice. My hubby requests this recipe constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I would have to say, this is way better than canned sloppy joes. My husband and 2 boys loved it. Would make this more often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good,easy and different. will do again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kbourgault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very easy and family friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuralWanderer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I can not believe the amazing recipies this has, i followed it to a tee and I could not believe how bland it was, most of it went it to the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoSensGo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a great recipe for my family. I cook for 6 people and all my kids loved it! I cooked the ground beef with onion and I added some chili powder and Cumin for extra flavor and it turned out even better than Manwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States