2 Minute Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
As always, simple. Cheesy. With a touch of picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I make these all the time and add spinach but I use my George Foreman Grill.... Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I love Quesadillas. But putting them in the microwave makes the tortillas ROCK hard when they cool off. Instead, I like to put them in a frying pan, sometimes with butter or olive oil, and brown them. Takes longer, but tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Lindon, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This works just as well with a stovetop griddle or a frying pan. I like using pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I make this all the time with corn tortillas. Had no idea it was considered an actual recipe. It takes tops 30 seconds in my microwave. If really hungry, after it is microwaved, I add guacamole, pinto beans, or salsa. It's an easy vegetarian snack or lunch type meal. The corn tortillas are lower in calories than the flour suggested. I also only add about 2 Tblsp. of cheese. I can't imagine adding an entire cup of cheese as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Love it with a side of salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My kids (2 and 4 yrs) made this themselves. It is SO simple to make. They ate it all and I can't wait to try it with some added ingredients. Perfect meal for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love this because you don't dirty up a pan making the kids a snack, just the plate they are eating from! I have taught my 7 year old how to make these for herself and little sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
easy kid food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The girls LOVED this for lunch today! I didn't measure the cheese and added a little chopped up pepperoni. I only made a half of a tortilla b/c I knew they wouldn't be able to finish the whole one. I only cooked it for about 30 seconds and that was perfect in my microwave. They ate every bite, and that made me happy! The filling posibilities are endless...Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States