15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Very yummy!! I did make some changes though. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef to make it a little healthier (next time I may use more than one pound). I also had to cook it for about 10 minutes in Step 2. After that, I poured the mixture into a casserole dish, covered it with some salsa, then with some sour cream, and finally I sprinkled some cheddar and mozzarella cheese on top. Then I popped in under the broiler for just a few minutes until the cheese was melted. We used the light restaurant-style tortilla chips and they were great. Both my husband and I loved it! We'll probably end up getting two or three meals out of it too. This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is a good way to get some protein when you are craving nachos! I added a can of corn kernels to the simmering mixture and served with sour cream. Make sure you use strong tortilla chips as this is a very hearty mixture. The scoop shaped ones would probably work best. There is a lot of food here! My husband and I ate this for two dinners and still could not finish it! I'd recommend leaving out the toppings (lettuce etc.) for any part you want to refrigerate for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
OMG......this one is fantabulous! I sub'd the soup and water for Ketchup and extra spicy Clamato Juice which renders a body of flavor of its own. It was great!...Not too spicy, Not too Hot, but of course these things can always be added if one desires. Don't forget to heat your nacho chips in the oven. It makes them D Lishously crispy. My teens had the dinner of a lifetime with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhythm&Cruise
Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I followed everything to the core. I found that I had to add a couple extra cups of water because the rice was still not cooked after 10 minutes. After those extra cups of water and an additional 10 or 15 minutes, we were left with edible cooked rice, but not tender like you'd expect with this. It was disappointing, but can easily be fixed next time when I just use a rice cooker to ensure the correct texture and then just mix the two together. Not to shabby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonnarific
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
my family loved it but had no idea i had added 1 can of red kidney beans, 1 can of mushrooms& 1 can of diced tomatoes blended into paste before adding it to the ground beef to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I wish I could give this more stars because you can't understand how good this is, until you make it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were excellent and everyone loved them. I made them for my teenage son and several of his friends and they wiped them out! I made some changes though. I hate Tomato Soup, so in place of the Tomato Soup and the Instant Rice, I made a box of Zatarain's Spanish Rice with the can of diced tomatos. I made the rice seperately and then added it to the ground turkey (rather than ground beef) mixture and followed the rest of the recipe. I added additional toppings on the side for everyone to add as they liked, such as chopped red onion, sliced black olives, and sour cream. Definitely a hit and I already wrote it into my family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is one of those dishes that looks gross but is very easy & very delicious! I cooked the meat & taco seasoning in a skillet & then cooked the rice, water & tomato soup in my rice cooker & then combined them all together. I added salsa on top & shredded cheese & melted the cheese in the oven on broil for a minute or so. Then we topped with olives & sour cream & ate with tortilla chips. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Nothing fancy, but a good easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raquiem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
MMMM, not bad at all. I added a blob of sour cream to top mine, yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States