15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was very yummy. I used a progresso tomato soup, because that was what I had on hand. I also used some leftover brown rice from a different meal, which absorbed all the liquid. I added black beans to it, and just used cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, onion powder and a little salt in place of the taco seasonings. It was a nice easy dinner. The kids liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highfalls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
even ben loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I tried this one night and it was an instant hit in my home. The kids and the hubby all loved it! I'll definitely be making this more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was pretty good! I browned and drained the meat before I added the taco seasoning so I didn't pour any off with the fat. Then I added 1 1/2 c water, a can of tomato soup, an 8 oz can of tomato sauce, 1/2 jar of salsa. Then I added 1 cup of regular long grain rice. I let it all simmer covered for about 20 minutes and then stirred it up to get the rice off of the bottom. It was really good! The rice has so much more flavor and texture when you cook it with sauces and there was enough thickened liquid left over to give it a really nice sauce. I served it with lettuce, cheese and red onion. Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is a great, easy recipe, but it does need a lot of tweaking. First, the rice will not be cooked in 5 minutes, not even 10. I don't think it had enough liquid. I ended up putting it in a casserole dish, top with cheese and stuck it in the oven for 10 minutes. Then, I served with a sweet & spicy corn salsa, greek yogurt (great, healthy sub for sour cream), and shredded lettuce. Pretty good, easy. It could use some veggies added in the mix, and less rice. I only used 3/4 cup of rice and I think it was a great ratio to the 1 pound of meat. I also ground turkey breast- pretty good meal or heavy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
we enjoyed it! we put toppings on the side and let everyone put their own on to their preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Meh. The dinner was easy to put together and it really did only take 15 minutes, but it was pretty bland. To spice it up a bit, I added a little bit of chili powder and cayenne pepper. I'm honestly not sure if I'll make this again. Maybe if I had kids and needed a quick meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was delicious! Easy and fast to make. Boyfriend and I definitely enjoyed this one. I didn't use the Salsa though, and added sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveyou20

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Easy, easy, easy… What more can a person say? Oh, Yummy! I had made a few modifications, but nothing so major to detract from the recipe. First change I used the taco seasoning from http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Taco-Seasoning-I/Detail.aspx (Ever since I first used that recipe I never buy the packets). Second change was I cooked the rice in my rice cooker separately, 1-cup rice and 2 cups water. Third change was I used a cup of habanera salsa that my manager made, and it was perfect! She uses fresh ingredients straight from her garden. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michi Ilundaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Suring, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States