15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I was planning to make this recipe as stated but ended up doing my own thing with this in mind. I made the meat as stated but added a can of Rotel's tomatoes & chiles to it. Instead of making my own rice, I bought Lipton's Spanish Rice- made as directed and then added it to the meat mixture. I also heated up a can of refried beans. I melted the cheese on the chips in the microwave first then added the beans and meat/rice mixture and topped with salsa, taco sauce & sour cream. Absolutely loved it!! It's like making your own Nacho Bellgrande :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is so simple to make. I didn't use the lettuce and mixed the cheese and salsa in at the end. It's really easy to use as leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is good, and my "meat, bread, and cheese only" husband likes it too. It's easy to make. The only reason I did not give it five stars is that there is nothing that makes it really stand out. I will be making it again regularly though I am sure. I added some re-fried beans to it and put it all except the salsa and lettuce into a casserole dish. Put the chips on a cookie sheet and warmed them both in the oven for 6 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabbicatc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Fast Easy Delicious!!! I picked up a box of mexican rice and made it while browning the beef. Added a can of diced tomotatoes. Combined the beef and rice, topped with shredded cheese, shredded lettuce, sour cream and guac. The kids loved scooping the mixture with tortilla chips!!! Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My husband and son really enjoyed this and it's quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was just okay. The beef mixture was a little bland in flavor with all the rice. With the left overs I added some hot sauce to add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
very easy and simple, of course I changed the whole recipe; I did spanish yellow goya rice(1 box) instead of plain white rice,used heinz chilli/ketchup sauce(it comes in like a bottle in ketchup aisle) for a little spice added just a little water to loosen the ketchupy flavor,added corn with cayenne pepper and parsley, and then turned it down low and sprinkled it with garlic powder and sargento's five cheese and let the cheese melt....so good with the salsa,of course i seperated the meat and salsa for people to add as they liked,it was so much i thought a pound wasnt going to be enough but once u add the rice trust me you can feed at least 5 very hugnry guys off that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Children loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilieQuist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a very good dish its very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My boyfriend really liked it and ate quite a bit. I actually thought it was pretty good myself and I don't usually like this type of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States