121 Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Omg!! Delicious!! I rate this 10 stars!! I will never buy whipped topping again from a store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
it wasnt quite like store bought whipped cream. Its got a stronger taste...stronger vanilla and stronger sugar. I will personally add 1/2 tsp vanilla next time instead of 1tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Perfect and simple. We loved it. I used Black Madagascar vanilla extract, that is what I had (a gift from a Dear One).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My daughter and I made this to go on our iced coffee today. I didn't have heavy whipping cream, only regular whipping cream, but it still whipped up nicely and held its form. I also generously heaped the 2tbs. of powdered sugar and added an extra 1/4tsp. vanilla extract. It reminds me of the whipped cream in the can, but even better. So good!! Oh.. a glass bowl worked fine chilled in the freezer for about 5 minutes first, along with the beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I will never buy premade whipped cream again!!!! This is lucious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixymom1963
Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Perfect whipped Cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Washington, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! My family loved it so much. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r1alviar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is great. Will not be buying whipping cream in the can or cool whip again. It takes only a few minutes to make and tastes so much better than store bought brands. I did chill the bowl and beaters for 30 + minutes prior to making whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didn't have any superfine sugar so I used regular. I added 1/2 t extra and the vanilla. It wasn't really sweet enough. I added a little extra sugar with some improvement but it still wasn't exactly what I had hoped for. I think I'll just stick to store bought. Sorry. Thank you anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States