10-Minute Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love this recipe for Arrabiata. This is my back-up recipe for nights when I'm clueless about what to make for dinner. I normally add some frozen broccoli or chopped up spinach to the sauce for something more than just pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tastes like something from a restaurant! This has become a weeknight staple. I like mine with some goat cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
5 stars for the simplicity and how fast and easy this was to make. I didn't have bertolli jarred sauce, I just used some leftover that I had in the fridge. I crushed up a dried red chile pepper which made this very spicy!!! Don't do what I did and burn the garlic and crushed red pepper. I had to take it out and start over. Very tasty and cheap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great little recipe. Quick and easy. Followed recipe exactly as written, and entire family thought it was the best spaghetti ever. Definately will do again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
When cooking the garlic and crushed red pepper you may want to add them with the oil right from the beginning. I poured the pepper in there and it burned instantly, stinking up the place and giving me a lungful of gross. Still, came out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThanksAgainChief

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was really good, and so simple. I had to make my own sauce though, because I didn't have any on hand, which is rare. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Awesome sauce! Made with spray olive oil however. ONLY use 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper flakes. Was plenty spicy for me, unless you want it REALLY hot! Served with spinach salad with red onion slices & grated Lavender cheese with Ken's Italian dressing, wonderful compliment to the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
very quick for a basic sauce.When it paired with salad/garlic bread.No fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States