#1 Pumpkin Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious if you like pumpkin spice cake. This is very similar but in small little round packages. I made these for a friend in the hospital that loves pumpkin bread along with a chocolate chip recipe from this site. He shared the choc chop cookies w/ his friends, but no one was allowed any of his #1 pumpkin spice cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this for my family and they realy liked it. It was very easy and quick to make. I am a beginner cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Excellent cookie! It is the combination of the spices, pumpkin and apple butter that make this recipe a real treat. As I was mixing this up I wondered how shredded carrots and Crasins would go, so I tried it! make them small. You won't need more than 2 to feel satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swattie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
very good and much easier to make then expected! Was also worried that they may be too spicy but they turned out perfect, only baked them for 9 mins and they were delish! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Super good! I drizzled cream cheese icing on top. just a small amount to not add to much more sugar, just made them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I thought they were pretty good, but they were kind of mushy on the inside. I would add a minute to the bake time, but besides that, they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by horsie825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yummy, moist and healthy! I didn't have apple butter so per another user's suggestion, I used applesauce instead. These turned out great! The spices are just the right amount. And only 1 point if you're a WW person :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I thought I'd get into the fall spirit with these cookies. They were very good. I didn't have any apple butter, so I used applesauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snick2488

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just me
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
TASTEY!! It's the end of August and I pulled out a pkg of pumpkin puree (AR's Pumpkin Puree) I had in the freezer... and then goodness happened:) As I was adding the spices I got an excited flutter in my stomach reminding me of Fall and all things autumn. Thanks for an excellent recipe. I changed a couple things out of necessity(didn't have on hand or allergy) but I'm sure it didn't change the main objective or flavor/texture, it came out as described. Changes: whole wheat instead of all purpose flour, allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice, applesauce instead of apple butter and chocolate chips instead of walnuts(allergy). Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States