#1 Pea Salad Most Requested! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was good but I tend to like a lot of *stuff* in these types of recipes. I made it as is and it was kind of bland for me. I added an aged white cheddar, chopped boiled egg, celery and nuked some turkey bacon for on top. I do really like the almonds in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Much better using sour cream with just enough mayo to mello out the sour cream. In addition add a couple chopped green onions, and bacon crumbles. Chopped water chestnuts go very good in this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Isn't this easy peasy! (Get it?) Made as written and it was good. Then I added some grated cheddar and it really rounded out the flavour. The salad holds up well too. It was still good the next day. Great recipe, especially with the brown and white chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Yummy!!!This is so much like my overnight salad without the rest of the veggies.I did not have almonds so i just added bacon bits just for color...Still turned out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
good salad. I might snap it up a bit next time and add Bacon,,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brule, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
If you like pea salad, this is a good one. I added smoked cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this for a potluck and had so many people asking me for the recipe. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My husband who usually hates peas really liked this. The smoked almonds really added a nice flavor. It tasted better after it chilled for a few hours in the fridge. I think I will try adding some shredded cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Add chopped or cubed ham to this.. My sister also puts cheddar cheese in this recipe. Very good if you like peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was pretty good and very easy. Next time I will try adding cheese as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States