1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wow! I just tried this recipe. What a fast, easy, fun recipe for a busy mid week meal. Serve with a salad and it is a great balanced meal for the whole family. Great for busy working folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made this tonight and yeah, it's pretty good. The one thing that throws me is the amount of yeast...2 packs? I used a quarter of that and the "crust" was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUDGNIK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Nice flavor combo with the cornbread crust. Used tortilla chips instead of corn chips. Very easy to make. I baked it in a 7x11 inch rectangle baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Easy to make and hit a home run in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was very good. I made it as stated in the recipe, except I did use a larger dish. It would have been too much for a pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Very dry; I am thinking about possibly mixing the salsa and meat rather than layering them. Maybe that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imabritton08
Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was very easy to make and a hit with everyone in the family. I doubled up the recipe and added 1 can of chili beans to it. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
You should try this, it's really good! I followed the recipe as written. Having read a couple of reviews stating the pie plate was too full, I instead used an oblong Corning Ware casserole dish. I don't know the dimensions of the dish, but it was a bit larger than the pie plate and had deeper sides. There was no issue with leaking over the edges. We served this with refried beans on the side, and sour cream on top. Delicious and easy, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kilijen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My hubsand and I loved this dish. It is simple and uses ingredients we regularly keep on hand. Make sure to use a deep dish pie pan as requested as it will certainly not fit in anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Top notch! My husband and daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi
Home Town: Fennimore, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States