1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I have made this a few times now. The first the whole family enjoyed it. I added the cheese to the family's liking. The second time I made the mistake of making the crust first and then realized I was out of taco seasoning. By the time the rest was added the crust had raised so much that the filling sunk to the bottom. Needless to say my family didn't particularly enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
We made this dish for the first time today and really enjoyed the ease of preparation. Just watch that the cheese doesn't get over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Tubbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I reduced yeast to one packet, topped batter with half pound of ground turkey mixed w/half package of taco seasoning then topped with leftover chili, a few sliced jalapenos, bbq corn chips and cheese. This was very good - whole family liked it - a little dry but much better if you top with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was VERY disappointed in this recipe! I found that the meat, cheese, and salsa got lost in the bread part of the dish. I used cornmeal (and usually love it), but this made it dry. Overall, it was a very bland, dry dish. Will definitely not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Dannecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So I used a foil pan, casserole size and it was perfect for this recipe. Wow! This was delicious!! Easy to make and cleanup was a cinch. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this dinner. I could see kids devouring this meal and I definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
MUST change size of pan, a pie dish is to small. This is a great recipe tho, we used Elk instead of beef and also added one can of chili, and topped with sliced olives. You could add corn or green chilies even. Thanks for sharing it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I really liked the flavor and I also added a can of chili beans as many others have. I doubled the recipe but next time I will only use one packet of yeast. There was a little too much crust for us. I also used the taco seasoning recipe on AR and I think it makes it taste so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
So GOOD! I have never made a recipe that I didn't change something TILL now! This is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good! I took the advice of another and only used 1 packet of yeast and still thought it was a little "breadier". Next time I'll use tortillas to line the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
What a great dish! The wife and I are looking for easy dishes that have great taste and this fit the bill. After reading the reviews, next time I'll add a can of chilli beans - we thought it did need a little more moisture. Love the cornbread but it was a tad dry. Even our son said this was a keeper. My bet is any leftovers will be gone before morning - and it won't be because of the wife or me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States