1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was really good! My husband and kids loved it. I did make a couple of changes. I doubled the recipe to make 2 because I didn't know if one would be enough for the four of us. We ended up with 1/2 of one left over which my husband took for lunch the next day. I only used 1 cup of reduced fat cheese on each one and I used turkey pepperoni to cut back on some fat. I added 1/2 lb of cooked sausage to each one. This would be good with any of your favorite pizza toppings. Next time I'm going to add ham and banana peppers. The kids are wanting me to fix this again next week! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Easy, attractive and tasty. Not restaurant quality but it's still pretty good. I did not have the RapidRise yeast but did have Fleischmann's BreadMachine Yeast which says on the label it's "also ideal for all RapidRise Recipes". Since this was a Fleichmann's recipe I took their own advice. I guess it worked. I didn't have a deep-dish pie plate so I chose to use a 10" springform pan and it worked beautifully. Since you can take the sides off it made cutting it easier. Well (olive) oiled hands made spreading the dough into the well oiled pan a breeze. I chose to mix my dough in a separate bowl. I did find that the crust was a little doughy while the cheese was perfectly brown, next time I'll bake it on the lower middle rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I used my 9" round cake pan for this. Instead of pepperoni, I used ham and pineapple. I found that 1 1/2 cups of cheese was plenty. I sprinkled Italian seasoning over the cheese before baking. The directions were perfect, starting with a cold oven and then baking exactly 30 minutes. Other than playing around with the toppings, the only change I plan to make next time (this weekend!!!) is to coat the dough all over VERY well with olive oil and sprinkle some cornmeal in the bottom of my pan. Thanks for the recipe, I will use it often for a quick lunch or weekend meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My family and I love this recipe. It's quick and easy. I use 1/2 whole wheat flour 1/2 white flour for the dough and I don't add the cheese until about 1/2 way through baking. Didn't have mozzarella the first time I made this, so I used provolone slices and that was really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was super easy and fast...I had all of the ingredients in the house and within 40 minutes...Dinner! The only thing I changed was instead of pepperoni, I made it with ham. This is an excellent recipe for a family in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Too wierd of a crust for us. Loved the idea, just not how the dough cooked up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy, delicious lunch for my kids. They all loved it. I baked in a springform pan and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I've made a lot of homemade pizza since my son is such a fanatic. The only drawback is the hour I have to wait for the dough to be ready. This recipe was pretty good and VERY fast! I do suggest adding some seasonings to the dough. It's very plain. Usually I add some garlic bread seasonings (from Costco) to my regular recipe. I added a tablespoon or two when I doubled this recipe and it still tasted bland. I'll add several more next time or maybe some granulated garlic since it's pretty strong and some basil and oregano. Otherwise, the dough worked out very well. I do suggest using olive oil to oil the pans really well so the crust doesn't stick. I did this and it worked like a charm! I also followed the suggestion of adding some cornmeal to each pan. I topped the pizzas with hamburger, onions, mushrooms and ham and with just plain cheese and pepperoni. Both were great. For the speed of this recipe, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephoney
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My husband and son love this. I will double the recipe next time so they aren't fighting over it. I like it because it's so quick and easy. My only problem was that the "crust" stuck very badly to the bottom of the casserole dish even after I used the spray grease beforehand on the pan. Also, I used 1 tsp of yeast from a jar. The "2 envelopes" looked like a mistake to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I have never made a homemade pizza before. This was EXCELLENT and will definitely stay in my recipe box! I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pepperoni Meatza

Check out this grain-free, meat-crusted pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States