1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was really good! My husband and kids loved it. I did make a couple of changes. I doubled the recipe to make 2 because I didn't know if one would be enough for the four of us. We ended up with 1/2 of one left over which my husband took for lunch the next day. I only used 1 cup of reduced fat cheese on each one and I used turkey pepperoni to cut back on some fat. I added 1/2 lb of cooked sausage to each one. This would be good with any of your favorite pizza toppings. Next time I'm going to add ham and banana peppers. The kids are wanting me to fix this again next week! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was super easy and fast...I had all of the ingredients in the house and within 40 minutes...Dinner! The only thing I changed was instead of pepperoni, I made it with ham. This is an excellent recipe for a family in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I used my 9" round cake pan for this. Instead of pepperoni, I used ham and pineapple. I found that 1 1/2 cups of cheese was plenty. I sprinkled Italian seasoning over the cheese before baking. The directions were perfect, starting with a cold oven and then baking exactly 30 minutes. Other than playing around with the toppings, the only change I plan to make next time (this weekend!!!) is to coat the dough all over VERY well with olive oil and sprinkle some cornmeal in the bottom of my pan. Thanks for the recipe, I will use it often for a quick lunch or weekend meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Wow, I truly impressed myself! Yeast and I are NOT good friends. This was soooo easy and it turned out very good. We're not big fans of thick crust on pizza, but that's only our opinion. Will definitely do this one again. The only change I made was to add mushrooms. Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Easy, attractive and tasty. Not restaurant quality but it's still pretty good. I did not have the RapidRise yeast but did have Fleischmann's BreadMachine Yeast which says on the label it's "also ideal for all RapidRise Recipes". Since this was a Fleichmann's recipe I took their own advice. I guess it worked. I didn't have a deep-dish pie plate so I chose to use a 10" springform pan and it worked beautifully. Since you can take the sides off it made cutting it easier. Well (olive) oiled hands made spreading the dough into the well oiled pan a breeze. I chose to mix my dough in a separate bowl. I did find that the crust was a little doughy while the cheese was perfectly brown, next time I'll bake it on the lower middle rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
soooo chewy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I have never made a homemade pizza before. This was EXCELLENT and will definitely stay in my recipe box! I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Fantastic, so easy - looks like it took a lot of work and time. Will make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
What a great recipe. It came together so easy and quick. My family loved and have asked me to make it again. We may add more "toppings" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was a really great way to make pizza. My 6 year old son even helped me make it. The crust was the perfect flavor when the sugar was added. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States