1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
FABULOUS Recipe and so delicious, even re-heated the next day for lunch. I have a picky brother who scoffed at the pizza being cooked in one of my lasagna pans but in the end, he ate half of it! The only thing was that it could have used less cheese and more sauce. Good to know for next time :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe was sooo easy. I have always shied away from anything that uses yeast but this was not difficult in any way. Next time I will add more ingredients which I am sure it will earn 5 stars then. It also looked pretty coming out of the oven! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
this was so easy. i mixed everything in a bowl 1st because i greased and sprinkled my round pan w/ cornmeal so it wouldnt stick. i will use less sauce next time. 4 1/2 tsp bread machine yeast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
my family loved this. I made this without yeast and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My husband and son love this. I will double the recipe next time so they aren't fighting over it. I like it because it's so quick and easy. My only problem was that the "crust" stuck very badly to the bottom of the casserole dish even after I used the spray grease beforehand on the pan. Also, I used 1 tsp of yeast from a jar. The "2 envelopes" looked like a mistake to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was allright. Not my favorite recipe on here (by far), but decent for a mediocre Saturday night meal. I must say, preparation couldn't be easier! I too like Tricia Jaeger used my 10 inch springform pan with excellent results (I do not own a deep dish pizza pan; being that I am a Chicagoan, I should tho!!!). My only changes were brushing my pan with EVOO (as opposed to cooking spray) mixed with a bit of garlic powder and a sprinkling of cornmeal to coat. Oh, and I used about 1/4 c. more (generic) pizza sauce than called for (I wanted to use up what I had in the fridge). I did not have Fleischmann's yeast available, so I used the generic store brand rapid rise yeast I had in my pantry (and my local grocer didn't even sell the Fleischmann's packets - all they had were bottles of the stuff). I think this recipe should indicate the size of yeast envelopes to use for that exact reason (but this is a Fleischmann's recipe, after all...). One last thing.... I found that I needed to place my pizza under the broiler to brown the cheese since it wasn't melted to my liking right out of the oven. While this was good (think Chef Boyardee pizza, only deep dish style), it was a tad too soggy/doughy. My fiance agreed. Note: one pizza fed the two of us (we each had two medium-sized slices), so if you are feeding a family of 4 or more, you might want to make more! Served with brownies for dessert, this was an OK meal. Thanks for letting me try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was good for a change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook-aka-mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was a suprisingly simple recipe! It came together in just minutes, and tasted pretty good as well! The only thing that I didn't quite like was the slightly "mushy" texture of the crust. This was not extremely noticeable, but it did keep me from giving this recipe 5 stars. I also didn't use two cups of cheese; 1- 1/2 cups worked just as well! This recipe is so easy to make that I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was good, not my favorite, but my son ate the entire pizza! Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Delicious and super easy! You can add all sorts of toppings. I toss in extra seasoning and that helps a lot. It's been a big hit whenever I've served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States