1-Dish Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I wasn't a big fan of this dish. I made the recipe as listed and found that there was too much yeast for as little of breading that is prepared. My breading grew over the chicken and the marinara sauce until I had made a chicken marinara pocket. It had the overlying taste of yeast. Not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zillah, Washington, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I was not a fan of this recipe. It took much longer than 30 minutes to cook, and longer than I thought to prepare. Making regular chicken parm would've been just as easy and much better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Pretty good... We didn't use the bottom layer and it took only 20 minutes to make! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I figured Id try this an see how it is. An was surprised that its very good. Though it requires some tweaking. Using popcorn chicken eliminates the cutting of frozen chicken strips, and putting cheese on before an after the sauce. Also it takes closer to 45min to cook. I had no issues with the breadbase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
The best thing I ever made! It is DELICIOUS! Instead of buying the chicken and doing the chopping, I just got the Tyson chicken breast tenders and just put them in there without chopping it. I liked it better like that and it saves time! I give it 2 THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I of course added more cheese because you never have enough cheese, but my family devoured this dish, there were no leftovers and it was just as easy to put together as the recipe said it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The kids just loved this recipe and it was easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I had trouble getting the batter to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this recipe! The first time I made it I thought it tasted like a restaurant dish. I have made it with breaded tenders, nuggets, and cut up chicken patties. By far, I like making it with the chicken patties the best. I have shared it with all my friends and now they make it regularly and love it as much as I do! So good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Dish was okay, not sure if I want to make again or not. The bread batter took a lot longer than 30 minutes to fully cook, by that time the sauce I made had been a little over cooked. However, never hurts to try something once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e.noell2692

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States