1-Dish Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I put the topping on a sheet of seamless Pillsbury crescent rolls...Very quick, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe is MUCH MUCH easier than the ingredient list would suggest. This was a good, quick, basic recipe that will be one of my go to in a rush recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was super simple to make. I cooked my own chicken however. The bread is quite yeasty and I kinda think it takes away from the flavor of the sauce. I don't know a lot about baking, so I will have to do some research, but there has to be a way to make the dough without 4 1/2 tsp of yeast. It did cook up in the 30 min, but my oven was still slightly warm from baking my chicken. Overall, a really hardy, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We really liked this! I used too much sauce because I accidentally poured it on the dough before. I also breaded the chicken using a milk/egg/flour and bread crumb mixture before I cooked it. And my dog stole some of the chicken - so we didn't have the appropriate ratio of dough to chicken, sauce etc. I am definitely using this recipe again, keeping my dog out of the kitchen and pouring the sauce on LAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love chicken parmesan and this was an interesting way of making it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious and super quick! I decided to do mine in ramekins to make the portions easier since I was making them for just me. I used half the recipe in 3 ramekins. If anyone's using patties, if it helps 2 patties was about about half what was needed. I mixed the dough in a separate bowl so technically my version wasn't 1 dish, but so worth it. I think they turned out beautifully and tasted like a chicken parm sandwich on freshly baked bread. I can see using this same recipe with precooked meatballs also. Or for a lighter version, the precooked grilled chicken strips with no breading. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Super easy to make! We doubled it and took it to a family function and the kids loved it along with the adults. I used the southern style chicken tenders and we topped it with more sauce when it was served...almost like a deep dish chicken pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Neither my husband nor I liked this dish. It was just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I'm about to make this up right now!! Hopefully it turns out well. I used the ingredients from so it will taste better for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I'm about to make this up right now!! Hopefully it turns out well. I used the ingredients from so it will taste better for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States