1-Dish Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I put the topping on a sheet of seamless Pillsbury crescent rolls...Very quick, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe is MUCH MUCH easier than the ingredient list would suggest. This was a good, quick, basic recipe that will be one of my go to in a rush recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was super simple to make. I cooked my own chicken however. The bread is quite yeasty and I kinda think it takes away from the flavor of the sauce. I don't know a lot about baking, so I will have to do some research, but there has to be a way to make the dough without 4 1/2 tsp of yeast. It did cook up in the 30 min, but my oven was still slightly warm from baking my chicken. Overall, a really hardy, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We really liked this! I used too much sauce because I accidentally poured it on the dough before. I also breaded the chicken using a milk/egg/flour and bread crumb mixture before I cooked it. And my dog stole some of the chicken - so we didn't have the appropriate ratio of dough to chicken, sauce etc. I am definitely using this recipe again, keeping my dog out of the kitchen and pouring the sauce on LAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love chicken parmesan and this was an interesting way of making it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious and super quick! I decided to do mine in ramekins to make the portions easier since I was making them for just me. I used half the recipe in 3 ramekins. If anyone's using patties, if it helps 2 patties was about about half what was needed. I mixed the dough in a separate bowl so technically my version wasn't 1 dish, but so worth it. I think they turned out beautifully and tasted like a chicken parm sandwich on freshly baked bread. I can see using this same recipe with precooked meatballs also. Or for a lighter version, the precooked grilled chicken strips with no breading. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Super easy to make! We doubled it and took it to a family function and the kids loved it along with the adults. I used the southern style chicken tenders and we topped it with more sauce when it was served...almost like a deep dish chicken pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Neither my husband nor I liked this dish. It was just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I'm about to make this up right now!! Hopefully it turns out well. I used the ingredients from so it will taste better for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I'm about to make this up right now!! Hopefully it turns out well. I used the ingredients from so it will taste better for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States